Oceans Ate Alaska

Oceans Ate Alaska

invent, animate, Dayseeker, Afterlife, A Flood Foretold, Wall Of The Fallen

Sun Nov 19 2017

6:00 pm

$13 Advance// $15 Day of Show

This event is all ages

Oceans Ate Alaska
Oceans Ate Alaska
Progressive metal/metalcore from Birmingham, UK. The band was formed in 2011 and got signed to Fearless Records in October 2014.

Band members:
Jake Noakes - Vocals
Chris Turner - Drums
James Kennedy - Guitar
Adam Zytkiewicz - Guitar
Mike Stanton - Bass
invent, animate
invent, animate
Invent, Animate is a collection of 5 young musicians coming from a wide spectrum of musical backgrounds. Invent, Animate's all-embracing tastes mesh together to create a new wave of sound that will appeal to more than just the audience in their criteria. With a combination of all 5 minds, they create a crushing, but not overbearing sound with intricate patterns, and angelic melodies, that will not be overlooked. The particular blend of the styles create such a sound to find a equal balance between dissary and harmony. With the vocal stylings that bring pure emotion, or the unforgettable guitar hooks, this band will leave you wanting more.

Searching for the right place in the industry to call "home", Invent, Animate quickly released their unforgettable debut EP entitles "Waves". Without wasting time, Invent, Animate got to work on new music for their fans, which is to be released this fall. With their whole careers starting to unfold, and the world at their feet, Invent, Animate is not a band you want to overlook.
Dreaming is sinking//Waking is rising.

Vocals – Rory Rodriguez
Drums – Mike Karle
Guitar – Alex Polk
Guitar – Gino Sgambelluri
We are Afterlife.

Welcome to The Vicious Cycle
A Flood Foretold
A Flood Foretold is a progressive metal band out of Fort Collins, Colorado, that uses a combination of melodic instrumentals and heavy vocals to produce a musical and emotional sound. With influences from Erra, Parkway Drive and Meshuggah, this group will continue to surprise it's listeners with metric modulations as well as heavy break downs.
Wall Of The Fallen
Wall Of The Fallen
Wall of the Fallen was formed by Tyler Kosec and Emilio Lujan in Rifle, Colorado in 2008. After a few different members they ultimately ended up with the current line up featuring Matt Renner (vox/rhythm guitar), Berto Alatriste (bass), Tyler Kosec (drums), and Emilio Lujan (lead guitar). Their dream is to become a well known metal band around the world and bring pride to their small hometown of Rifle.
Venue Information:
Marquis Theater
2009 Larimer Street
Denver, CO, 80205